decorkillo.blogg.se

Fb alpha v0.2.97.39 arcade games
Fb alpha v0.2.97.39 arcade games




  1. Fb alpha v0.2.97.39 arcade games how to#
  2. Fb alpha v0.2.97.39 arcade games upgrade#

In my experience, putting bios files in the system directory didn't work. Other than Neo-Geo, I don't think there are any bios files you need to play arcade games in Retroarch Wii. (I can't seem to find a site that says "these are fba cps1 roms".but I'm old and blind so who knows, haha)įor Neo-Geo, you can just put the bios file in the rom directory where you Neo-Geo roms are. My hunch is that I'm launching the wrong core for it, or that the rom is the wrong type. Let me know what to do about the other 18 roms. The SDL MAME emulator for the Wii (the one by Toadking) had a vertical and horizontal scroll / squeeze option that was really nice, hoping that RA has the same somewhere. I changed the resolution to get it to fit, but I'd rather keep it at a particular resolution and just squeeze it down by about 10 pixels. I ask because, the roms that now work are all a bit to big for the screen (vertically). Is there a way to move the vertical and horizontal stretch/position? I've looked all over the video settings and cant find anything. It would be nice if RA told ya what the problem is instead of just always going to a black screen. lol So I know it can work, but I guess 1.3.3 RA isn't the best? Either that or its a bad rom, or I'm launching it with the wrong core. And it figures the video owner never posted a how to, it was more of a "hey check this rom out on my RetroArch on the Wii".

fb alpha v0.2.97.39 arcade games

One, is there a site where I can get roms that work for sure, or is this still an RA issue? The reason I ask is I went ahead and did some YouTubing and sure enough, one of the roms that I have that don't work is on there with RA 1.3.3. So out of the 30 or so roms, I doubled the success rate which is great! So instead of 6 outta 30, I'm up to about 12 outta 30 now that work, the others still do not. Well what can I say, I couldn't wait so I gave 1.3.3 RetroArch a try. Let me know if ya'll need more information to help me out, thanks! Sorry for the long post, I just really appreciate people who show that they've put in some homework and tried certain things before just asking for help.

Fb alpha v0.2.97.39 arcade games upgrade#

Should I upgrade the MAME cores? Should I upgrade the Retroarch?

Fb alpha v0.2.97.39 arcade games how to#

Where should I start looking? Is this is a BIOS thing? (not sure how to get the version / info of BIOS files). I've also read up on this post, but didn't get any further even after using the same MAME core for the roms listed: here But out of 20-30 games, only about 6-7 are working. I know about the 23MB or so limitation, so these games are under that. Some work, some don't (some error dump, some run with choppy audio and the game with a blue hue everywhere, and some gimme the black screen then kick me back to Home brew channel). I'm getting the old roll the dice effect when I load a core, then load the content (game file). So looks good right? Well, here's the problem. Here is the setup with all the little details:ģ.) Retroarch 1.3.0 (I chose 1.3.0 because no recent tutorials or videos out for recent versions)Ĥ.) Several major cores loaded into sd:/apps/retroarch-wii/ (version information pulled from retroarch core page):ĥ) Retroarch setup loads properly with System BIOS dir, Core Dir and other folders seemingly working fine.Ħ.) Roms specific to each core above downloaded and put onto SD card under sd:/retroarch/roms//

fb alpha v0.2.97.39 arcade games

The reason I know that is because I've seen videos where certain games are played and forum posts where games are "claimed" to be played and they don't work on mine.

fb alpha v0.2.97.39 arcade games

Ive been following a lot of Wii Homebrew and Retroarch tutorials and videos, but I'm still missing a piece to this whole puzzle. So I decided after lurking forever to join in and ask a question.






Fb alpha v0.2.97.39 arcade games